Cold blooded visitor


My cat found this little guy in the back yard yesterday. He didn’t harm it as I think it scared him as much as he scared the baby blue tongue lizard.

It was only around four degree at the time and the poor lizard was barely moving. I was afraid it might not make it to warmish cover before the real chill of the night settled in so I popped it in an old fish tank and brought it in next to the heater for the night. I wasn’t sure it would survive but this morning it was perky and very zealous in its hisses towards me so I’ve released it again near were we found it.

I hope he survives the winter.

The eyes are a window of the soul.
The eyes are a window of the soul.

IMG_0848 c

One thought on “Cold blooded visitor

Leave a Reply

