Last but not least. The last days of 2014


I’ve managed to do more posts in one week than I did all year. Wow, it is amazing what a bit of down time can do for a person. As such; here is my final post to wrap up the horrible year that has just gone, December memories.

All in all this month went too fast and the ongoing work stress and getting things ready to take time off increased my getting ready for the season stress. Long days away from home didn’t help my hate for last minute shopping which I was trying to conduct while also trying to meet the demands others were putting on me. I was physically and mentally exhausted when I finished up work six days before Christmas day. Actually I was at a point that I was finding it difficult to form complete spoken sentences by 6.30 each night of December even after I finished up work so yes, I was a little run down by the time the clock ticked over to 2015.

Over and above that however I did manage to be social and the scolding hot days were finally broken with rain and storms. Christmas was made so much better because it rained on the day. This was the best gift for everyone in my drought stricken region.

Let’s now get on with 2015, may it be better for everyone.

An interruption of play at the Christmas party didn't last long
An interruption of play at the Christmas party didn’t last long
After the rain everything seem so much fresher.
After the rain everything seem so much fresher.
Putting the star on top of the tree. It doesn't seem that long ago my boy needed a chair to reach  the top but now I almost need to put the tree on a chair to make it look bigger.
Putting the star on top of the tree. It doesn’t seem that long ago my boy needed a chair to reach the top but now I almost need to put the tree on a chair to make it look bigger.
In case you are wondering after the February adventure, yes, I still have the cat in December.
In case you are wondering after the February adventure, yes, I still have the cat in December.
There is a name for this type of cloud but I can't think of it. I do know their formation is usually a precursor of rain as these were.
There is a name for this type of cloud but I can’t think of it. I do know their formation is usually a precursor of rain as these were.
December 2014 IMG_6733
My youngest celebrates his birthday in December. I love the smile on his face here while he was opening his birthday presents.
The view from my work window and when the news editor says quick a plane is coming in under the cloud bank, that will make a great photo, you take a photo. Darn not having a wide angle or larger telescopic lens that would have really allowed me to capture the moment.
The view from my work window and when the news editor says quick a plane is coming in under the cloud bank, that will make a great photo, you take a photo. Darn not having a wide angle or larger telescopic lens that would have really allowed me to capture the moment.
The city below the low clouds that was the start of some really decent rainfall.
The city below the low clouds that was the start of some really decent rainfall.
How my front yard looked in December after some rain. Check the February post for a comparison shot. The December storm moisture really makes a difference.
How my front yard looked in December after some rain. Check the February post for a comparison shot. The December storm moisture really makes a difference.
4 thoughts on “Last but not least. The last days of 2014

Leave a Reply

