Good riddance 2014 – part one


Isn’t it funny how we find it easy to remember the bad stuff over the good?

That’s one reason why I like photography, you can’t deny the good when you have a permanent reminder of it.

Having said that this is a personal look at 2014 as I need to look at the bright spots that did exist in the year but were somehow overshadowed by the dark patches.

Anyway, I’ve picked a few pictures from each month for my own reminder. First up, naturally, January 2014. We cooked in summer temperatures over 40 degree Celsius during the day, one of my sons turned 19 years old and another had early morning starts with a part time job during our country music festival. It is also the month I said goodbye to my best friend for the last time so I didn’t do much photo taking during January.

A January sunset.
A January sunset.
Oh what can it be? The first birthday celebration for my son on the day.
Oh what can it be? The first birthday celebration for my son on the day.
The town's iconic town clock has overseen 41 country music festivals.
The town’s iconic town clock has overseen 41 country music festivals.
Teenagers in fancy dress invade my back yard. A lot of fun with lots of smiles
Teenagers in fancy dress invade my back yard. A lot of fun with lots of smiles
Leave a Reply

