Life went on in February including hospital stays, surgical procedures, antibiotics, birthdays and an unrelenting heat that dried up the region.

I celebrated a milestone birthday in February even though it was reduced to a low key acknowledgement as I wasn’t exactly in a party mood following the events of January. My kids still spoiled me and most importantly made me laugh. The heat was that extreme no one could sleep properly’, including my black cat, but when it finally broke his relief could have resulted in a loss of one of my legs. Talk about drama but although I hadn’t felt so physically ill in my life before I survived.

You see a cool change finally came through and to celebrate he decided to “play” jump on my leg when I was deeply asleep and my exhausted mind told me I was being attacked by the monster under the bed. As you can guess, it got ugly after that. I’ve got a the scar to prove it.

Eldest son still likes trains.
Eldest son still likes trains.
The view from my front window. The unrelenting heat takes it's toll.
The view from my front window. The unrelenting heat takes it’s toll.
The birthday card I received from my sons. Very funny boys, very funny. :-)
The birthday card I received from my sons. Very funny boys, very funny. 🙂
Home from hospital.
Home from hospital.
The dusty conditions in the region at least gave us beautiful sunsets to admire.
The dusty conditions in the region at least gave us beautiful sunsets to admire.
Leave a Reply

