Merry Christmas.


image
The table is set.

It’s been years since my boys and I have had a Christmas at home and after a busy 2014 it is time we did. I miss it, home that is, even though I’m here every night as I don’t have the time to enjoy it and relax.

Christmas lunch is now done and dusted and even the clean up after the feast is complete.

image

My son also celebrates his 17th birthday today so desert isn’t a traditional pudding. I would love to say I made this from scratch but it would be a lie. I did apply the fresh cream and arranged the raspberries however. This with chocolate mint ice cream officially put us all into the traditional Christmas I’ve eaten too much phase of the day.

Now I hope to achieve what hasn’t been possible on past Christmas days when we have been locked in to running around like mad chooks,  an afternoon nanna nap.

It’s good to be home and with the people who mean the world to me.

Leave a Reply

