A quick catch up for those who haven’t seen it.

A lovely lady, and constant reader of mine, Roughseasinthemed, kindly directed one of her readers to my photo help post yesterday. Thank you for doing this. It’s good to know someone is reading my posts. 😉

Vicky  has done an amazing job of correcting the damage on the photo as you can see here.

Restored.
Restored.

 

(c) Jillian Carlon 2013
The original. 

 

Vicky has done an amazing job and I can’t thank her enough. Your time and effort is greatly appreciated and I will let you know how I get on cleaning up the original.  Thank you for the advise on that too.

Just needed to share.

10 thoughts on “Photo restoration thank you.

    1. Yes. I also spoke to a photographer today who cautioned me about using anything on the original. Recommend highest resolution scan I can do and photoshop all the way. No he didn’t want work either. 🙂

  1. Thank you Jillian. If I miss posts it’s because Reader doesn’t let me know about new ones, but yes, I do try and keep up with your blogs.

    Pleased you got a good result on the photo.

Leave a Reply

