Thank you Ailsa for telling me about the travel theme challenge.  🙂 It is early spring here in Australia but dry. I have just done a fast stroll around my garden to find something suitable for this challenge and found the following. My first offering is of my poor old apple tree, it flowers every year, I love apple blossoms but they don’t last long and a strong breeze blows them to pieces.

The camphor laurel tree is in the process of dropping all of last seasons leaves and replacing them with new growth. The orange/red old leaves contrast the lush green new ones.

 

Lastly, the new blossoms on the neglected lemonade tree.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Travel theme: Foliage

Leave a Reply

